The Board of Trustees



Trustee Login

The OSU Foundation is governed by the Board of Trustees, a diverse group of civic and business leaders who have a special connection and deep appreciation for the mission of Oregon State University. The board's committees, including the Executive Committee, meet at least quarterly; the full Board of Trustees meets quarterly. The Campaign for OSU is guided by the Campaign Steering Committee.


Executive Committee

Ruth A. Beyer '77, Lake Oswego, OR – Chair
Jon DeVaan '85, Medina, WA – Chair-elect
Patrick F. Stone '74,  Portland, OR – Immediate Past Chair

Harold Ashford '72, Bend, OR – Finance Committee Chair and Liaison to OSU-Cascades
Tad Davies '78, Albany, OR- Audit Committee Chair
Edmon R. Jennings, South San Francisco, CA – Trysting Tree Golf Club Liaison
Natalie Giustina Newlove, Eugene, OR – Liaison to OSUAA
Irva Kay Neyhart, Corvallis, OR – Our Beaver Nation Liaison
Patrica Valian Reser '60, Beaverton, OR – Campaign Steering Committee Liaison
Joth Ricci '91, Portland, OR – OSU Alumni Association Board Liaison
Tony Williams '87, Clyde Hill, WA – External Relations Committee Chair
James G. Youde '62, Vancouver, WA – 4-H Foundation and Harvey Ranch Liaison
Steve Zamsky '90, Darien, CT – Investment Committee Chair



J. Michael Goodwin, Corvallis, OR - President & CEO, OSU Foundation
Edward J. Ray, Corvallis, OR - President, Oregon State University



Penny Yano Atkins '79, Caldwell, ID
Celia Strickland Austin '76, Newberg, OR
Stephen M. Bailey '70, Hillsboro, OR
Knute Buehler, MD, '86, Bend, OR
Cynthia Douglass Campbell '77, Portland, OR
Carl Casale '83, Saint Paul, MN
Tanja Cebula '84, Santa Ana, CA
James E. Coleman '58, Modesto, CA
Jill Wissler Eiland '73, Portland, OR
Steven J. Gomo '74, Los Gatos, CA
Ken J. Griggs '84, Lake Oswego, OR
Eric H. I. Hoffman '79, Portland, OR
William M. Jabs '69, Eagle Creek, OR
Mark J. Kralj '78, Gresham, OR
Bert Loughmiller '64, Los Altos, CA
Elise F. McClure '81, Portland, OR
Patrick M. Mendenhall '81, Lake Oswego, OR
Greg P. Merten '68, Corvallis, OR
The Honorable Frank Morse '70, Albany, OR
Laura Naumes '81, Medford, OR
Diane D. Paddison '81, Dallas, TX
James J. Piro '74, Lake Oswego, OR
Roderick J. Ray '79, Bend, OR
Eric H. Schoenstein '88, Portland, OR
Bond Starker '69, Corvallis, OR
John Stirek '82, Lake Oswego, OR
David A. Thompson, Portland, OR
Jim Whyte '70, Honolulu, HI
James M. Williams '66, Portland, OR


Lifetime Trustees

Robert W. Lundeen '42
C.W. Knodell '52
Norbert J. Wellman '54
Kenneth R. Poorman '61
Benjamin R. Whiteley '51


© OSU Foundation | 850 SW 35th St. | Corvallis, Oregon 97333| 541-737-4218 | 541-737-0498 fax

Oregon State University | OSU Foundation