Campaign for OSU Logo
Make A Gift

OSU Campus

The 1868 Society

The 1868 Society acknowledges those donors whose generosity represents leadership giving at its finest. Levels within the 1868 Society recognize these donors’ substantial lifetime commitment to Oregon State University. Each level is named for a key figure in OSU's history.

The Milton Harris Society ($1 million or more)

Milton Harris, a 1926 OSU graduate and noted chemist, gave the first $1 million gift to OSU.

$10 Million Level

$5 Million Level

$1 Million Level


James H. Jensen Society ($500,000 to $999,999)

James H. Jensen was OSU president when the university's first donor recognition group was established in 1967.


August LeRoy Strand Society ($250,000 to $499,999)

August Leroy Strand, OSU president from 1942 to 1961, was instrumental in launching the OSU Foundation in 1947.


William Jasper Kerr Society ($100,000 to $249,999)

William Jasper Kerr served as OSU president from 1907 to 1934, a 25-year period marked by tremendous growth. Members of OSU's historical Council of Regents are recognized as Kerr Society members.


Donor Courtesies

In recognition of the pivotal role they have played at Oregon State University, 1868 Society members receive donor courtesies including invitations to the annual President's Dinner and all President's Circle events, recognition in the annual Honor Roll of Donors, and special communications.

Beyond these benefits, 1868 Society members treasure the certainty that their partnership with OSU has made a significant impact not only on those who work and study here, but on the world.




© OSU Foundation | 850 SW 35th St. | Corvallis, Oregon 97333| 541-737-4218 | 541-737-0498 fax

Oregon State University | OSU Foundation